December 16, 2012

  • My 2012 Year End Final Event

    Time flies, 2012 is closing to end….. for me it started out with a very Sad beginning Passing of my Best Friend, and over the year things been going smoothly, towards the end on 01DEC I had my second concert with a group of friends whom I’ve know for 24 years.

    This concert was planned to take place in late April but postponed to Dec since  we could not get a place to perform, you will be amazed that in Hong Kong though  there are quite a lot of venues for performing, there are more and more people love to perform: either, singing, dancing, stage plays, Chinese Opera…..etc, the demand for all these are extremely high. And we thought we might not be able to do it…..anyway it was a sweet and memorable experience of 2012!

    In this concert we all agreed to perform oldies which we like most, and I chose those performers who had the biggest influence to me……

    Part I  At the opening medley, I performed  part of  翁倩玉 ジュディオング Judy Ongg‘s  1979 signature tune ‘Miserarete’ 愛的迷戀 in English(the song was original in Japanese and translated into  both Mandarin and English, title Love is Calling Me)

    and I specially wore this costume in Memory of my best friend who passed away earlier this year, cos this was a gift from him  in 2004 when I was performing at a company’s function

     

     

    Part II  Performing the Cabaret  1972 version  by my Ultimate Idol Liza….

     

     

    Then a cantonese  performer Roman Tam 羅文‘s 讓我奔放

    Part III a Dancing Medley with 2 others at first I did Disco Queen Donna Summer’s Last Dance

    then Denise Williams’s Let’s Hear It For The Boys, and Deanie Yip 葉德嫻‘s version of 我要.

    Part IV Closing with Micheal Jackson’s  Heal The World

     

     

Comments (12)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *