Month: April 2012

  • Bride Wannabes 盛女愛作戰

    The most talked about Reality Show in Hong Kong over the past 2 weeks ,  talking about 5 single girls who want to find a boy friend or eventually a husband, very entertaining and what they have done in the show is also very debating within the Hong Kong community, because while the show is actually projecting what is actually  happening : people tend to concentrate on the appearance of each individual  rather than other factors. The local  thinks that the show is promoting a wrong message…..

    I my self I love the show since it’s entertaining,  becos I have been trained by the Hollywood type  of Reality Show I know that this kind of show is actually not that real……and it also gives us  a chance to face the Reality  to re-evaluate the Value of life like which I’ve been told  since I was  kid…like people only appreciates or respects who looks good……. 

    From the show:

    ““When you don’t speak, you look like Central, but when you speak you look like Mongkok,” one woman is told. For those not familiar with the city, Central is a sophisticated business district, whereas Mongkok is a dense, chaotic neighborhood on the other side of the harbor.”

    Bride Wannabes 盛女愛作戰